Birthday Blossoms

BlogHop-Banner

Yay… It’s new catalogue blog hop time.

I just love the blog hops our team organises, such creative little crafter we are. If you have just joined us.. Welcome! You are in for a real treat, with all the lovely ideas to inspire you’re next projects.

For those who are joining me from Mel’s blog… Welcome!

So Birthday Blossoms… I just loved this stamp set the minute I saw it in the new catalogue. It’s not the usual style of stamp I go for. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a stamp set with such artistic line work. I think that’s why I was drawn in.

I love the rough sketchy look these flowers have. You can do so much with with them and today I’m sharing two designs with you. Here is the first one…

RosePacker15-16a

Something simple for a raft of occassions. Here I’ve used the two flower images and one of the five sentiments. The large flower coordinates with the pansy punch so makes for easy punching – you just have to remember to mark your stamp to match up with your punch! The colours I’ve used here are two from the new in-colour range – Watermelon Wonder and Mint Macaron. The new thick Whisper White A4 card stock is just great too.

By changing the colours and sentiment, you can use this design for a number of occassions.

The second design is something a little more dramatic.

RosePacker15-16b

Here I’ve teamed up Watermelon Wonder with Basic Black for a dramatic look. The images are heat embossed with White embossing powder. I created the border with White Signo Gel pen. I just love how the images pop off the page.

I have a couple of other ideas with this stamp set, so stay tuned some time in the future. I’m sure they’ll be making a return.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my projects today. Now it’s time to hop over to the next blog with Tracy Penn.

BlogHop-Next

Product Supply List

Until next time… Stamp Creatively.
Rose.

18 thoughts on “Birthday Blossoms

  1. You have used this stamp set to perfection Rose. I love the dramatic one (I love a bit of drama lol) as the Watermelon wonder just pops on the black.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These look fantastic! I love the clean & simple white card. You’ve pulled it off beautifully – will be CASEing it one for sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

