Christmas Collateral

It’s the time of year … isn’t it? The time when you’re frantic with so many little jobs to finish off for the year and final preparations are underway for Christmas celebrations. I’m sure I can’t be the only one?!

I find I usually need a couple of different types of collateral for my Christmas giving. Mostly I need Christmas cards, but some times a little note card does the trick. Here is one I made recently. It uses a number of my new found favourites from the Holiday catalogue.

RosePacker15-34
I just loved those snowflake elements and that printed vellum paper stack as soon as I saw them. I’ve used both together a couple of times this season and this one has some of the lovely gold print vellum. Both are from the Winter Wonderland suite. The sentiment is from the To You and Yours stamp set.

Another item on this note card is that awesome corrugated paper. I just love it, the fine folds in the corrugations give it a contemporary feel. The pack comes with two white and two kraft 12×12” sheets, so makes for great packaging too.

The other type of collateral I need this time of year is Tags of course. We all need to dress up our pressies don’t we? Here is one I have made using the coordinating Washi tape from the Winter Wonderland suite. I love how the patterns in the tape match the those on the vellum… it’s just so easy to make beautiful professional looking items with such gorgeous and well thought out products.

RosePacker15-34b

Here I’ve used the long ornament from the Embellished Ornaments stamp set and, using my 4.4cm circle punch, punched out a circle centering the flower design element. Layering with red glimmer paper (5cm circle punch) and topping it off with the coordinating flower element from the Delicate Ornaments die set in gold foil just gives it a lovely simple but stylish look. The sentiment is from the Oh What Fun stamp set.

I’ll be back with more tags shortly.
Until then… Stamp creatively
Rose

What I used to make these:

2 thoughts on “Christmas Collateral

  1. Loved this card Rose, have to admit to doing a case on this for one of my classes, said you had been the inspiration. Have a great Christmas with your family

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

