Christmas Decor

It’s still kind of Christmas, isn’t it?

I have one more Christmas share for the year, then I’m done. I made this project with only days to spare. This year it was our turn to host both our families, and whilst it’s a lot of work (especially when you have a baby) I just love it. I do more on the decorating front around the house and I love how it all comes together. Makes the late nights worth it….

The idea for this come from one of my social media feeds early in the Christmas season. I couldn’t find it to refer to when I had 5 minutes to make this. So it was kind of cool to see how I went with the idea and adding my own twist. (I later found the original post and here it is.)

Here is a decorator piece I had sitting on my buffet with some other Christmassy things…

RosePacker15-37a

I have had the best fun with these baubles and especially the red foil paper this Christmas, I was pleased to see they will continue on also.

Oh and sneak peak…. see the sentiment, the red banner outline stamp and coordinating framelit die are coming in the Occasions catalogue starting January 5th.

RosePacker15-37b

I used the banner stamp and framelit in the usual way – stamp and punch. But then I created a gold frame for my stamped piece by punching out another full banner in the gold foil and slicing it in half. I adhered this to the top and bottom of my stamped piece, matching them up with an even border.

Next I punched another two flag end pieces out of gold foil and fixed that to the sides matching up the flag ends. I think it come up pretty well.

As we edge closer to the end of another year, I just wanted to wish everyone a happy and safe new year.

Until next time, Stamp Creatively…
Rose.

 

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

