Bloomin’ sparkly

I’ve been having some fun with this die over the past week, using it in my class last weekend and other fun projects of late.

I love making wedding cards, it’s a bit like Christmas, it’s one of those occasions where “bling” is never too much!! I CASEd this card from my stamping friend Carly Middleton. She shared this card and I have been wanting to make my own. So when I was asked to make a wedding card for a friend recently, this was my chance.

This is what I made. Similar but different.

RosePacker16-06a

I seem to be outlining the banner stamp and frame quite a bit. I did this originally at Christmas when I made the framed decorator piece and a few times since. I guess I like the double shape and lift it gives.

Here is how I do this:

RosePacker16-06c

I used the banner stamp and framelit in the usual way – stamp and punch. But then I created the frame for my stamped piece by punching out another full banner in the silver foil and slicing it in half. I adhered this to the top and bottom of my stamped piece, matching them up with an even border.

Next I punched another two flag end pieces out of the foil and fixed that to the sides matching up the flag ends. I think it works well.

RosePacker16-06b

Until next time… Stamp creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

2 thoughts on “Bloomin’ sparkly

Leave a Reply

