Global man

I have created a series of male orientated cards to share with you over the next few posts. I always find creating cards for the guys much more challenging – it’s a case of out with the flowers, bling and pretty ribbons. Hmmm… so what’s left?!

Going Global of course. The sentiments are a little lovey-dovey but the imagery is set around a travel-space-ish theme. When used with more masculine orientated colours, it makes a good choice for these types of cards.

Here is my first card which uses several items from the Going Places suite – World traveller embossing folder, Going Global stamp set and the Going places Designer Paper Stack.

RosePacker16-08

The secondary sentiment – the one in the background “you are my greatest adventure” is set in a heart shape. I really like the words, but my guy isn’t one for hearts, so I used my Crumb Cake Marker to ink up the words only. What I really like also is the striped cotton ribbon. It has a linen look and I think the style suits masculine themed projects, not too girly at all!

This card is based on this weeks sketch over at Can You Case it? (CYCI#106).

CYCI106-232x300

 

I enjoy playing along with these guys, they have some inspiring challenges.

Check them out.

 

 

 

 

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

designteampick-001-300x300

 

Update: February 14 – I’m very pleased to say my project was one of the top picks for this weeks challenge over at Can You Case It? So very excited!

Here is what Terri had to say: The use of the circles in this sketch along with the colors, paper, and other details is spectacular! The envelope stamping is the bow on the whole package.

 
What I used to make this:

6 thoughts on “Global man

  1. Oh wow. Love this one too. I was inspired to check out the others in your Man series after seeing the glitter tape one 🙂 Can’t wait for more instalments.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

