Glittery stripes

Over at The Colour Tree Challenges this week (TCTC#7), is a really unusual colour combination. It caught my attention straight away as gold and bright blue are two colours I wouldn’t ordinarily go for together. Alas the challenge gauntlet thrown!

TCTC 7

Here is my card for this weeks’ entry.

RosePacker16-13

I’ve used more of that yummy Metallic Glitter Tape from the Sale-a-bration second release. I don’t know what it is about that tape… angles come out every time I pick it up! Here I used some Everyday Chic Designer Series Paper and created angles from the pattern on that paper. It’s bold and dramatic – very different, which is a good thing isn’t it?

I topped it off with a simple embellishment of punched circles and metallic foil doily to support the stamped sentiment “make a wish” from the Party Wishes stamp set.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Product List

4 thoughts on “Glittery stripes

  1. Wow! That Metallic Glitter Tape gives your card some serious bling. Love the simplicity of your design. Thanks for playing along at The Colour Tree.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

