Bye bye hexagons

It’s time to start saying goodbye to some old faithful favourites. This year the Six-sided Sampler stamp set and coordinating Hexagon punch made the retirement list. Meaning they will only be available to purchase until May 31st.

When they exploded on to the scene three years ago, I fell in love them straight away!

I just knew these products were going to be great for making male themed projects. I’ve used them plenty over the years and they will remain in my collection for my own projects down the track – I know when I’m onto a good thing!

Last week, I was asked to make a 40th birthday card for a guy. So I pulled out my hexagons and had a play. Here is what I come up with.

Rose Packer Creative Roses Stampin' Up! Six-sided Sampler Hexagon punch

Here I also featured a number of retiring items, like Tangelo Twist, one of the retiring In Colours, the Word window and Washi tape punches and the sentiment is from And Many More stamp set.I love how the orange pops off the page when teamed next to the Basic Black and Mint Macaron.

Thankfully the Large Numbers framelits are staying, I’m not quite finished with those babies yet! LOL!

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

