Bye bye hexagons – part II

When I finished my early posted project, using the Six-sided sampler stamp set and coordinating Hexagon punch, I wasn’t ready to put them away straight away. So I thought I would make a “Hers” card with my hexagons. So here is one for the ladies.

Rose Packer Creative Roses Stampin' Up! Z-fold Six-sided sampler

This project also features the coordinating Honeycomb embossing folder and Tea lace doilies, which are also retiring. Here I lightly applied some ink to the raised side of the embossing folder before inserting my cardstock and running it through my big shot.

The base card features a Z-fold. These are easily created by making a card base as you usually would – cut your A4 piece of cardstock in half and score and fold in half. This method works for either portrait or landscape cards.

For this project, I cut my cardstock at 105mm and scored it at 148mm to create a landscape base card. Next, on the front face, I scored that (at 74mm) in half and folded it back on top of the card. The metric scoring plate comes in really handy for this fold, as it has the 74mm marked out for you!!

Rose Packer Creative Roses Stampin' Up! Z-fold Six-sided sampler

To decorate, another favourite was used, the Deco Labels framelits and I positioned the punched element so that half was attached to my folded side only. Leaving the remaining half to cover the exposed base, giving me more room to write my message as it will be covered!

More Tea Lace Doilies adorn the front along with the lovely Hexagons (*sigh).

To see all retiring products, click here.

Until next time… Stamp creatively,
Rose.
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

