Happy Notes for a wedding

Recently I was asked to make a wedding card. Here is what I came up with.

Rose Packer Creative Roses Stampin' Up! Happy Notes

The stamp is from the Happy Notes stamp set, which is retiring in just one more week. It’s a rather large sentiment stamp so it’s perfect to use as the main feature like this. You know what I love the most – the line work design above and below the word Wedding – crazy I know! I love little details like that.

In this card, I highlighted the word Wedding with some gold embossing and layering it as flag over the top of the same image stamped in Blushing Bride ink. I was careful not to lose those cute little lines.

The rest of the card is made using printed vellum, Designer series paper, gold foil paper and finished with some ribbon. Hope you like it.

Until next time… Stamp creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

