Congrats natural elements

Another couple of favourite products feature on today’s Congrats card.

I love the brayer, sadly for me, I haven’t used it much in the last few years. I guess I have had so many other things to play with I had forgotten about lil’ ol’ brayer.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Grateful Bunch Stampin' Up!

Featuring the emboss resist technique, I first stamped my imagery in VersaMark. Here i used the leaf image from the Grateful Bunch stamp set. Next I sprinkled over white embossing powder and heat set it. Next I created a coloured panel over the top using two complimentary green inks.

Starting with Mint Macaroon, I inked up the brayer, by gently rolling it over the ink pad until the ink evenly coated the roller. Next, I lightly rolled the brayer over top of my embossed image, to apply the ink. I just kept rolling over and over the image until the ink was evenly applied to my panel. Next came Cucumber Crush, with this colour I only rolled the ink over part of the embossed image, allowing the Mint to shine through too.

I added a layered flower from the same stamp set and its coordinating Blossom Bunch punch and finished the card off with my other favourite retiring item – Expressions natural elements.

CYCI122-232x300

The layout for this card, came from the sketch layout challenge over at Can You Case it? [#122]. I hope they like my take on the sketch.

 

 

I created this card for a special lady in my team. I hope she likes it!

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

12 thoughts on “Congrats natural elements

  1. Rose, I loved your take on the sketch! Kraft cardstock is a personal fav of mine, I totally love the soft feel of your stamping! Thanks for joining CYCI 🙂 Eva

    Like

Leave a Reply

