New Catalogue Inspiration

If you can imagine a happy excited little puppy dog scratching at the door as you arrive… you know the ones, they are so happy to see you they run around in circles not knowing what to do with themselves?

Well… that was me with my new stamps and accessories from Stampin’ Up! new 2016 Annual Catalogue. What do I create first?!! I was so excited and had so many ideas, I didn’t know where to start first! I now have an even bigger mess in my craft space and I really didn’t think that was possible!

So today’s blog post is a little different…. I have lots to share with you, in a “snip-it” kind of way. Then, over the coming weeks, I will revisit them in more detail for you. How does that sound?

1 – Happy Birthday Banners card. I just love that embossing folder, it comes in a set of two and both a gorgeous. I’ve used one of the new In Colours, Flirty Flamingo. The new Banner Duet punch is equally as awesome too.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Thoughtful Banners

2 – Thinking of You card. Mixing in new toys is always a good challenge. Here I have used the Thinking of You stamp from the Time of Year stamp set – it’s a host exclusive set and right now we have additional host $$ to earn – Check out the details here. The stamp is featured in the very yummy Copper Embossing powder.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stampin' Up! Time of Year

3 – Best Friend Badge card. This was my first play with the new In Colours. I water coloured some colours, stamped some and used cardstock for others. The stamp set is Badges and Banners and there is a coordinating punch, Best Badge to go with it. They are available in a bundle, saving you 10%.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stampin' Up! Badges and Banners

4 – Park time scrap page. I just love these photos of kids at the park taken earlier in the year and wanted to display them. Here I’ve used the Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series Paper (as it went with Little Miss’ leggings!) and the Swirly Scribbles thinlit dies. The scribbly lines reminded me of the swoosh sound that swinging makes.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stampin' Up! Swirly Scribbles Scrapbook

5 – Hello tags. I made this little display for my catalogue launch party recently. I made it to showcase the new In Colour collection.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stampin' Up!

6 – Popstick Frame. We had one of our Parish Sisters retire after 60 years of service, just recently. I made this in her honour.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stampin' Up!

I hope you have enjoyed this little snap shot of Inspiration. I hope look forward to sharing more details about some of these projects in coming weeks. Stay tuned…

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

2 thoughts on “New Catalogue Inspiration

Leave a Reply

