Birthday Banners

I’m not a pink girl – red is me. Buuuuut I have to say, I don’t mind Flirty Flamingo at all! (It’s one of Stampin’ Up!’s new 2016-18 In Colours.) Maybe it’s because I have a little girl now and it’s pretty darn hard to escape pink, can I say!

I just love the coordination of products from a colour point of view too – the cardstock, ink and ribbon all match, which helps make cards and projects look really professional.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Thoughtful Banners

Here I have used Flirty Flamingo in the base cardstock, the ribbon and the banner feature is stamped with the ink.

I’ve also used a couple of other new releases – the Duet Banner punch, which coordinates beautifully with the banner stamps in the Thoughtful Banners stamp set. I love how the Photopolymer stamps are flexible, allowing you to stamp along a curve. The other is that lovely embossing just peaking out in the background there.

I used the centre to stamp the word “Happy” in an Ombre style pattern – it will have to do until I my new Ombre Ink Pads arrive (Yippee!). I used Pool Party and Bermuda Bay ink and using the stamping off technique to get the right shades to create the effect.

I hope you enjoyed this cute little card.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

