Swirly Scrap page

I just love the Swirly Scribbles thinlit dies, there is so much you can do with them. I have been busy creating a number of projects with them recently and one of them is this scrap page.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stampin' Up! Swirly Scribbles Scrapbook

I don’t do a lot of scrapbooking. But I just loved the photos taken at the park this particular day and wanted to showcase them. I do that from time to time, displaying them about the house.

Both my kids love the swing. I think it has something to do with the wind in their hair. The wavy lines in this thinlit set reminds me of the swoosh sound when swinging happily along, so I thought it would make the perfect embellishments for such a project.

I used the new Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series paper for this page as it was perfect, the pink matched Little Miss’ leggings. It’s mostly a Black and White set of paper with one side of each design being only the two colours. The second side has just a Pop of pink (as the name suggests) or can be full pink, like the striped background used here.

I decorated with various dies from the thinlit set – the swirly circles, those wavy lines and even the little flowers at the top and bottom, which are finished with White Perfect Accents.

I just love how you can use Stampin’ Up! elements in so many ways, like here on a scrap page.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

Product List

One thought on “Swirly Scrap page

Leave a Reply

