Happy Birthday

Here I am back with another idea using one of the notecards with the red background ink slotch. You might remember a couple of posts ago, I created a handful of notecards with a splotch of red ink directly from the ink pad?  This was to help reduce the quantity of ink in my pad – read more here.

CYCI125-232x300

The red ink fits in with this weeks Colour Challenge over at Can You Case It? [#125].  Red, Grey, Black & White….. if you know me well, you’ll know this colour combination suits me down to the ground. I’m usually wearing something red and black most days! So I was really excited to play along when this challenge came up.

 

Here I have used a new Stamp called Stylised Birthday. It’s one of the few single stamps available in the Annual Catalogue. As you know, most Stampin’ Up! stamps come in sets.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stylised Happy birthday Stampin' Up!

Here I’ve made it the feature as it’s nice and big and works when used as the main feature, rather than a supporting sentiment. Using the Lots of Labels framelit dies, I punched out the Happy birthday, layered it with another frame punched out in Smokey Slate and used dimensionals to prop it up. Finishing off with some silver ribbon and Rhinestone jewels to add some bling.

Do you Like my page on Facebook? Just in case you don’t, I shared on there last night the announcement, that I will be joining the Can You Case It? Design team. I’m really excited about it and looking forward to providing inspiration around their challenges. My first post goes live on Monday, so be sure to check back then for the next challenge.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

Product List

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Well Done Rose on joining the Can you case it team. I will look forward to your blogs.
    Love this red card, so simple but has the Wow factor.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on becoming a fellow DTM with Can You Case it? – We are going to have SO much fun! I love this clean and simple card this week, Rose!

    Like

Leave a Reply

