Swirly Lollipop [CYCI #126]

This must be one of the most exciting blog post I have created. It’s my first one as a member of the Design Team for the Can You Case It? papercraft challenges. So excited!

You may have seen some of my previous blog posts, where I have played along with their weekly challenges. Now I get to help inspire other crafters with my creations and inspire them to play along.

Can You Case It?

 

This weeks Challenge is a Dies challenge.

This is where you can use one of your favourite dies to create a any paper based project – card, framed art, anything you like that’s mainly paper based. The project needs to fit the criteria – you can read them here.

 

 

 

 

So here is my favourite die at the moment – Swirly Scribbles and I’ve made a lollipop.

Rose Packer CreativeRoses Stampin' Up! Swirly Scribbles

I keep going back to these swirls, they are just so good to work with and the ideas keep coming every time I look at them. The funny thing is, they were not my first choice of product to order during our demonstrator pre-order time – yet here I am, completely in love with them.

Interested in how I made this?

  • I punched out my two swirly scribbles, the larger one is Flirty Flamingo (a light pink) and the smaller one is Peekaboo Peach (a light orange).
  • I then positioned them on my Whisper White cardstock to get a visual for where I wanted my ink colour to go.
  • Using darker shade of the same colour inks, I sponged until I was happy with how it looked under my die cuts. I started in the middle with some Pumpkin Pie (a dark orange) and then moved to the larger circle with some Melon Mambo (a brighter pink).
  • The sprinkles stamp, in the background, came from the Painters Palette stamp set.
  • To finish off my lollipop, I positioned my lollipop stick and secured it using the Fine Tip Glue pen.
  • The sentiment I propped up with a double helping of dimensionals for extra height. The words are from the Thoughtful Banners stamp set and coordinated Duet Banner punch.
  • Lastly, I made a big bow with some bakers twine.

So now it’s your turn!

I’d like to see your creations for this challenge. You can upload your project to either your own blog or to Facebook. If it’s Facebook, then be sure to edit the settings to that particular photo and set it to public so those who are not your “FB friends” can see it. If you have your own public Facebook page, then that’s great as most are set to public anyway.

Then visit the Can You Case It? website to enter your creation using the InLinkz linking tool at the bottom of the post. It’s really easy!   Looking forward to seeing your creations!

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

14 thoughts on “Swirly Lollipop [CYCI #126]

Leave a Reply

