Birthday Bliss

I am in love with the new Blooms & Bliss Designer Series Paper. There are so many gorgeous paper designs in this pack, it was hard to choose which one to start with. Mind you, some are going to be hard to chop up at all, I think I might just frame them and put them on display.

Here is what I have been playing with.

Rose Packer Creative Roses Blooms and Bliss DSP Birthday Banners

The mono-ish colour challenge at Can You Case It? this week inspired me to see what more I could create. When working with true monochromatic imagery, it can be tricky to get the right contrast.

Working with the colours in the paper, I used Island Indigo and Mint Macaron to blend well. Then I touched off the flame with a little Crushed Curry ink.

Rose Packer Creative Roses Blooms and Bliss DSP Birthday Banners

I love the Crushed Curry so much, it inspired me to play some more and this is what I came up with. Same design but the contrast of the bright yellow, I think, is awesome. I loved it so much and I knew my stamp club girls would too, this was their project at last week’s club night.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make these:

Leave a Reply

