Aussie, Aussie, Aussie – CYCI#133

Oi, Oi, Oi!

It’s the Australian version of a chant, mostly commonly heard at sporting event. It’s so famous, it’s become part of our culture…. our brand.

CYCI-133_0814

So when I saw this weeks colour challenge at
Can You Case It #133 I was more than a little excited!! This weeks colours are Australia’s sporting colours – Green and Gold! (Okay… well… close enough!)

I had to use this opportunity to be patriotic, especially with the Olympics currently happening in Rio. Have you been watching?

Here is my card – Oi, Congrats!

Rose Packer Creative Roses Stampin' Up! Swirly Scribbles Playful Backgrounds Thoughtful Banners

I used the largest of the swirls from the swirly scribble thinlit dies for the O and the I is from the Large Letter Framelit dies. I used these to create the Oi. [For my international friends, the word Oi is one of those multipurpose words where it can mean a few different things depending on the context. Most commonly, in Aussie slang, it is used as a way of getting someone’s attention –  a bit like calling out “hey” or “hey you”.]

So my card actually says – “Hey, Congrats” and is a salute to our athletes.

The stars are from the 2016-18 In-colour Enamel shapes. I used the Emerald Envy stars and assembled them in the formation of the Southern Cross constellation.

I can’t wait to see what you create with these colours. Looking forward to you playing along.

Until next time…. Stamp creatively,
Rose.

P.S. if anyone knows a returning athlete and would like to give them this card, message me and I’ll post it to you so you can use it to give to them.

What I used to make this:

15 thoughts on “Aussie, Aussie, Aussie – CYCI#133

  1. Such a creative card, Rose! When I first saw it, I couldn’t understand why you had the I on there, but your explanation made perfect sense! So cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

