School colours – CYCI#135

While we have been shivering though what seems like the coldest winter yet, it’s back to school week over in the Northern hemisphere after their long summer break.

Can You Case it? #135

This week is all about school, over at Can You Case it #135

Here, in the Southern Hemisphere, we are almost to the end of term three. I’m sure I will blink and the year will be over. We don’t officially have school pride colours either, so I thought I would focus on our uniform colours.

We had a light and dark blue checked dress with a Maroon jumper.

Today, I’ve created my card in those colours. I’ve used Cherry Cobbler, Dapper Denim and Soft sky to represent the colours.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Playful Backgrounds, Badges and Banners,

I borrowed the “you are” from one of the stamps in the Sunshine sayings stamp set and I think it works well. I love how the badge could look like a school emblem. This card can be used for many different purposes including teacher thanks or even for Fathers Day.

So what were your school colours? Let’s see what you can create with them.

Until next time… Stamp creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

14 thoughts on “School colours – CYCI#135

  1. Very nice CAS card! I love that you improvised and found something that would work for the theme! And it turned out so cute, to boot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

