It’s Father’s Day this weekend

I love the challenge of creating for our male folk. It is a challenge isn’t it? No flowers, no ribbon (well most of the time!), no pink…. and so I love it! It makes me think about what I have in my craft stash and how can I use it differently.

Here is the card I have created for my Dad for this weekend’s Fathers day celebration.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Badges and banners, Bunch of banners, Banners for you

The colours and the style of stamps I have used all scream – MAN. I even threw in a bit of ribbon there – aaahh – but I think it works, the pin stripe is a very male pattern, thus giving the card masculine feel.

The badge stamp in the middle of the layers is heat embossed using the new copper embossing powder, it works so well with the mint. I coordinated some copper metallic thread too.

Anyway, I love this one and my girls who attended my male themed class last month did too.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

