Hello you – CYCI #137

This week’s Can You Case It #137 challenge is a colour combination – Chartreuse, Gray and Flamingo.

Can You Case It CYCI#137

I decided to focus on two of the colours – Gray and Flamingo. I was playing with the Hello You dies just recently for Fathers Day, it reminded me of just how much fun they are. I always get swept up with all my new toys, some of my all time favourites end up gathering dust up the back of the cupboard. Does that happen to you?

 

Here is my card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Hello You thinlit

 

For this card, I wanted to try playing with the words so that only some of the Flamingo was poking out from behind them. I cut my Whisper White and Flamingo cardstock the same size. When I punched out my words, I paid particular attention to their positioning on the cardstock, as I knew I wanted to use the negative space too. Then I punched a matching set of words from Silver foil to fit back into the white cardstock.

I offset them slightly to allow the pink to peak through. I added a butterfly to highlight the pink and a bit of bling to dress it up. Simple, quick but elegant.

Can’t wait to see what you create with this colour combination. Entries Midday next Saturday (AEST). Visit the Can You Case it website for all the details.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

10 thoughts on “Hello you – CYCI #137

Leave a Reply

