Sing me a rainbow – CYCI #139

This week’s challenge at Can You Case It? had me a little stumped at first. It’s about a rainbow of colours. “What does that mean?” I found myself asking.

Can You Case It? #139

 

Then I worked it out… this week is a colour challenge and it’s about a grouping of colours. Think of it as a colour theme. You just get to choose what colours to make up that theme.

 

 

Here is my colour inspiration for the weeks challenge…

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Detailed Floral Thinlit dies

Here I used three of Stampin’ Up!’s 2016-18 In colours to create a water colour background. I used Peekaboo Peach, Sweet Sugarplum and Flirty Flamingo. Using Aqua Painters, I lifted the colours from the lid of my ink pad and splashed them semi-randomly over my cardstock. I knew what I wanted to achieve with this card so I created the black top first and used that as a template for my water colouring.

The background then became the feature when I overlayed the die cut top. Here I used the Detailed Floral thinlit dies on one piece of black cardstock. I place the two straight edges of the die facing each other, leaving a 15mm gap between them, which then created the raged top and bottom edges.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Detailed Floral Thinlit dies

The gap created a lovely little space for my coordinating ribbon (Sweet sugarplum Ruche ribbon). I topped it off with a Hello from the Hello You thinlit dies and some tiny flowers and Rhinestones.

I can’t wait to see what you create with your chosen group of colours. All the details are on the Can You Case It? website. Entries close Midday Saturday (AEST).

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

5 thoughts on “Sing me a rainbow – CYCI #139

Leave a Reply

