Banners for Christmas

As soon as I saw that large Candy Cane stamp in the Banners for Christmas stamp set in the Holiday Catalogue I knew I had to have it. Don’t you find there is always one stamp, maybe two, in a set that grab your imagination?

It’s a large stamp so it commands the centre of attention. Just like the way I used here:

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Banners for Christmas

The banner and sentiment are also part of that same set so it makes for a complete set. Plus, there are two banner stamps in the set which coordinate with the Bunch of Banners framelits. What I really like about some of the sentiments in this set is the stamps are shaped to fit the banner, making it really easy to fit them together!

There is also a large mistletoe stamp in the set and here I’ve used just part of it to dress up the top of the banner on my card.

fms-final-256-001

Using the sketch challenge over at
Freshly Made Sketches [FMS256]
this week formed the base of my design.

It’s nice, clean and simple… and having a few
of these designs in our Christmas cardmaking season,
I find is always a blessing.

I think the cane would also make a great background design too. Stay tuned for that design inspiration…

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

4 thoughts on “Banners for Christmas

  1. What a beautiful Christmas card! I love that giant candy cane and the big sentiment! The mistletoe is a great accent! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

Leave a Reply

