Scrap-tacular

I don’t know about you, but when I’m using patterned paper for projects, inevitably I end up with all sorts of sized scraps. I thought I’d share with you a card design to help use up some of them.

rosepacker16-57a

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper

Here I have used strips of the very yummy (pun intended!!) Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper, which is on sale this month in the Buy 3 get 1 for FREE promotion this month. Check out all the details here.

When using strips like this, I can find it a little tricky to stick them down evenly. So to make it easier I cut a little piece of cardstock slightly smaller than the finished size I would like my DSP to take up. Using that as a guide I stick the strips to that piece which then makes it easier to handle and stick to my card base.

rosepacker16-57b

Here my strips are all the same length, but you can vary the height, or overlap the strips, like the samples shown.

I finished off my card by adding some ribbon and a sentiment medallion style. Wha-la a very quick but cute little card. Not to mention a little less scraps in my box!

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

2-1/2" Circle Punch

2-1/2″ Circle Punch
[120906]

Leave a Reply

