Sparkly 21st

Oh to be 21 again…. whilst those days may seem like a distant memory for me now, my nephew celebrated his 21st this weekend.

Here is the card I made for him.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Number of Years, Swirly Scribbles, 21st card

I kept the colour theme to black and silver, they suit him. But they also have a sense of drama and elegance about them too.

fms-final-259-001

 

 

The design was inspired by this weeks sketch at Freshly Made Sketches [#FMS259]. I do like their sketch designs, I always find them fun to play along with.

 

 

 

A little trick I used when I approached the heat embossing was to assemble part of my elements. First I adhered the black circle to the silver one, then the numbers to my circle. Then I trimmed my scribbles down to match the size of the top Black cardstock layer.

This gave me the two elements to use when positioning my stamps for embossing.

The sentiment and swoosh are from the Number of Years Stamp set. Laying out my two elements in place, I positioned my stamps where I wanted their final place to be on the card. With my big E clear block, I hovered it over the top of the stamps to pick them up in one go, but keeping them in their right places. This means I could stamp and emboss in one go.

I removed my elements before embossing, as I like to work quickly when using versamark and embossing powder. Once I completed the silver embossing, I assembled my card, first with the base layers then finishing with my elements over the top. I used Dimensionals to pop up the circle 21 element.

I finished with a coordinating envelope and as this was black cardstock, I created an inner sleeve stamped to match the envelope. The sentiments are also in the Number of Years stamp set.

I think with some reworking, this could make a cool engagement card too.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

What I used to make this:

Number Of Years Photopolymer Bundle

Number Of Years Photopolymer Bundle
[140811]

8 thoughts on “Sparkly 21st

Leave a Reply

