Nailed It Sneak Peak – 2017 Occasions catalogue

Okay… so, it’s time to spill the beans. You may have noticed, my blog posts have been a little fewer of late. This is because I’ve been busy working away in the background on a little project for Stampin’ Up!

I was lucky enough to be chosen as a Display Stamper for the OnStage Live Event in Brisbane, last week. This was a three day event, where Stampin’ Up! launched the upcoming 2017 Ocassions and Sale-a-Bration catalogues to demonstrators globally. I was pretty stoked to say the least.

I was given two stamps set, a framelit die set, an embossing folder and a packet of embellishments. I’m really looking forward to showing you what I have been creating. These will be sprinkled in upcoming blog posts, so be sure to stay tuned wont you?

I was so happy when I saw the theme of product given to me to play with – “Yay! Guy cards!” I shouted and did a happy dance. I’m surprised you didn’t hear me from whereever you are! LOL!

Introducing: Nail It stamp set and Build It framelit dies

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Nailed It

As soon as I saw these tools I was in heaven. I love how artistically authentic they look, so simple but so real. And of course, the stamps and framelits coordinate beautifully together.

Here I have created a corrugated iron background for them to sit on, which has rusted out and patched up – I’m sure we’ve all seen one of these in days gone by… I used a number of current texture style stamps set and Stampin’ Up!’s own Classic Water Colour inks only. This distressed look is all about technique – applying the right combination of colours using the right method and you can create anything with this distressed look.

I sometimes find social media can hamper my ideas, don’t you? I tend to limit myself on social media sites. So to be able to create and generate my own ideas using these new products was just the breath of fresh air I had been craving. Being able to play with new products before anyone else, was a relief as there was no ideas out there already. IT was GREAT! It was all up to me and my creativity.

I hope you are inspired and looking forward to more.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

(A Full list of supplies will be updated in January 2017).

25 thoughts on “Nailed It Sneak Peak – 2017 Occasions catalogue

  1. Rose this card is stunning, I wish I had seen your presentation as this is fabulous. You are so inspirational, congratulations on your achievements, and I look forward to seeing more of your projects, well done.xx

    Like

  2. absolutely WOW!!! I could so use these stamps and dies and motorcycle wild ride stamp to create all kinds of cards for the men in my life. Please share your techniques when you are able.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have this set too and just in time for my husband’s birthday. I hope I can create as great a card as you did. Thanks for posting.

    Like

    • Hi Virginia,

      This background, is all stamping and sponging – no folder used at all. It came out pretty well huh?! Stay tuned, I’m currently working on a “how to” tutorial for this. It will be published next month with the release of this stamp set.

      Thanks for stopping by… Rose

      Like

  4. I absolutely love this card! I would love to know how you did it and what all you used. I have several guys I could make this for. Love it!!!

    Like

  5. this card is amazing Rose! I’m currently trying to replicate your “rusty” effect and I have accidently used a bit too much red on my saws and they look like evidence from a Criminal Minds episode! ooops!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I looked for the supplies list for the Nailed It card. It says you will have it Jan 2017, but I can’t seem to find it. I love this card.

    Like

    • I don’t have a WordPress.com account and really don’t want one. I just was wanting to know how you made that Nailed It card. I have several men that I could send that to. I love the background. Thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

