Urban District Sneak Peak

Some times a stamp set comes along and it just screams “scrapbook with me”! I’m not a huge scrapbooker – but I do like to create the odd page to celebrate moments I love.

The Urban District stamp set, coming in the 2017 Occasions catalogue is one of those sets. Here is a Scap page I created using this set. This one is all about my dad, of course.

rosepacker16-73

I just love those exta large letters, here I stamped and fussy cut them out. Stuck them to some Dapper Denim cardstock and fussy cut those too to create a fine border.

But my absolute favourite in that set is the sentiment I stamped beneath the ribbon detail.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Urban District

It just pulls at the heartstrings and is so apt for my family. My kids are lucky to have my dad in their lives, there is so much he can teach them and he has the patience to match! Even I have only scratched the surface with learning from him really – so that stamp just summed it up perfectly.

It’s his birthday in January, so I plan to make and frame one for him too.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
Rose.

(A Full list of supplies will be updated in January 2017).

Leave a Reply

