Celebrations a plenty – CYCI#145

Our next colour challenge over at Can You Case It? features some colours that I just love together – blue, purple, silver and white.

Can You Case It? CYCI #145

I needed some celebratory cards this week and what better combination than Elegant Eggplant and Silver. I love them together and they usually remind me of times of celebration.

Here is my card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses. Stampin' Up!, Birthday Blast

The lovely large star burst stamp from the Birthday Blast stamp set is back and here I’ve stamped it twice, rotating my card so that they sit upside down from each other making this lovely soft background. I added some silver detailing using a metallic foil doiley beneath the sentiment and those stars… well, remember my last card – the 40th birthday one with the star blast edgelit die? Those stars are the little pop outs from that die and I’ve used them up here.

purple,

I’ve made two different cards using this design. The sentiments are different to cater for the purposes I need. The “celebrate you” comes from the same stamp set the background stamp – Birthday Blast. The “welcome” comes from another set called Vertical Garden. I just love the two sentiments in that set and I love the way they are created – the set has two sentiments, and both have two parts to them – one is the sentiment as you see below in purple but then it also has a shadow stamp to match making it super easy to create a drop shadow. So clever.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses. Stampin' Up!, Birthday Blast

I can’t wait to see what you create with these colours. To join in, visit the Can You Case It? website for all the details. You have until Midday, Saturday February 4th, (AEDT) to enter.

For more posts click the Home tab at the top.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

6 thoughts on “Celebrations a plenty – CYCI#145

Leave a Reply

