Simple Balloon card

It’s been a little while since I’ve played along at a sketch challenge… or any challenge for that matter…. I need to do this more, they are so much fun. I like to play along with different ones to help get the creativity flowing.

Today, it’s about the sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches – Love their simple clean elements, which helps me along as I can over do the layering at times.

fms-final-273-001

You might recognise this sketch, I used this to help inspire the creation for this fortnights Design team inspiration at Can You Case It? colour challenge.

cyci146_050217

Today it’s the reverse, I have used these colours to inspire this creation. Here is my card for the challenge at Freshly Made Sketches.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Balloon Adventure

I used three different colours of card stock in the layer format of the sketch then overlayed a balloon to create a fun little card. Whilst this card is clean and simple (love that!!) I wanted some detail to add interest but not take over.

First, I wanted some detail on my coloured panels in the background. After adhering them to my cardbase, I stamped them with VersaMark ink. This allowed me to match the pattern across all three pieces, but in a soft way. I also added a little bow and some bling to the bottom of my balloon, for a touch of detail.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Balloon Adventure

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

4 thoughts on “Simple Balloon card

Leave a Reply

