Sketch Challenge – CYCI#151

Over at Can You Case It? #151 this week is another great sketch created by our amazing Eva. Check it out.

CYCI#151_260317

Here is the card I made using this layout. Again, I rotated the layout to make it work with a landscape card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Number of Years

This special occasion card I made for my hubby. We celebrated our 15th Wedding anniversary this weekend.

I choose black and copper for the colours as they are very masculine plus they just suit a special occasion like this.

My card base is Basic Black and over the top I used a piece of Urban Underground Designer Series Paper. The main element is a square piece of copper foil from which I punched out the 15 using my Large Number framelits.

RosePacker_17-20b

Behind them is some black glimmer paper which I had left over in my supplies. It can be a little tricky sticking to the front glittery side of glimmer paper, but it can be done. I use the Fine Tip Glue pen, the glue in that is very strong, and normally you don’t need alot, but when using it on the front of glimmer paper I use a bit more and then I apply pressure to it and hold that pressure for maybe 3 to 5 minutes – a looooong time. This gives me success each time. Then I adhered this on to my card base with dimensionals for extra height.

I finished off this card with heat embossing the sentiment in copper powder and topped off with a couple of those gorgeous wooden elements in the Sending Love embellishment pack.

I can’t wait to see what you create with this sketch. Head over to our Facebook group and look for the post with this Challenge sketch image. Our Design team inspiration will be posted in the comments, so be sure to soak up their inspiration. When you make your creation, upload it in the comments to play along.

Last entries are Midday, Saturday 1st April (AEDT). Top picks and next challenges are announced on the Facebook fan page too.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

Number Of Years Photopolymer Bundle

Number Of Years Photopolymer Bundle
[140811]

3 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge – CYCI#151

Leave a Reply

