Colour Challenge – CYCI#152

As I was rummaging through my drawers for the combination of colours for this challenge, I found some pre made element in my drawers – like the embossed Mint cardstock, a precut and scored cardbase in Sahara Sand, the strip of Designer series paper in Turquoise and the ring in Melon Mambo. Obviously left over elements from previous creations, so I added those in to my challenge this week to see how I could incorporate them.

I liked the colour combination this made and was close to the Can You Case It? #152 challenge colours for this week. Amber always has a colour combo up her sleeve. Check them out.

CYCI#152_020417

Here is what I created with these elements. A simple but colourful Hello card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Bloomin' Love

I have missing a few of my stamps of late – you know those ones that sit quietly and patiently on your shelf waiting for you to notice them again. The cute little flower is from the Bloomin’ Love stamp set, which is about a year old now but haven’t used them lately.

Here I inked up the little flower using markers to get that coloured in look. I stamped it on some whisper white, which I had pre-punched with my Stitched Shapes framelits and adhered my Melon Mambo ring too. That gave me my boundaries for the stamped images. I added a little hello stamp in Tempting Turquoise to finish off.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Bloomin' Love

Too see more inspiration using these colours – join the Design Team over at the Facebook Challenge Group. I’d love to see what you create with these colours. So why not enter the challenge? Entries close Midday Saturday 8th April (AEST).

Until next time… Stamp creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

Decorative Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

Decorative Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder
[133520]

Leave a Reply

