Sketch Challenge – CYCI#157

Another fun challenge is happening this week at Can You Case It? It’s a sketch challenge created by Eva.

CYCI#157_140517

Here is my design team inspiration.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Everyday Hero

Here I’m using one of the most gorgeous stamp sets that debuted in the Occasions catalogue earlier this year, Everyday Hero. Who doesn’t like a superhero?! What I really like about this set is, it’s completely age free – there are stamps in this set to suit guys and gals of all ages and for many occasions.

Here I’ve made a birthday card for my little nephew. He loves super heros, dinosaurs and his favourite Aussie Rules footy team, the Essendon Bombers. I ticked two boxes this birthday with a dinosaur present and this cute super hero themed card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Everyday Hero

The Everyday Hero set does come with some super cute sentiments, but on this card I used “Happy Birthday: from the Birthday Banner stamp set. The balloon is also from that set.

I found my imagination running a little wild when creating this set. So I thought I’d make another similar card quickly for one of those days where life carries me away and I’m running late for a birthday! Yes, that happens to me too often! My message inside will say something like that too.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Everyday Hero

This is definitely one of the retiring stamp sets that is a favourite and I’ll be keeping this one for creating my specials! Case-ing The Catty have been celebration Favourite Retiring items this week. So I’ll be entering these cards over in there challenge this week.

ctc_fan1

Both of these cards use the Can You Case It? sketch as a base. One of the things I like about Sketch challenges, is that it gives you the basics of the layout but it’s up to you how it all comes together and you can bring your style and personality into your creations.

I can’t wait to see what you create with this sketch. The challenge is open all week – closing midday Saturday, May 20th (AEST). Hop on over to the Facebook Challenge group for more inspiration from our Design Team members and to load up your entry.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

