Colour Challenge – CYCI#158

We have a cool little colour challenge this week at Can You Case It? #CYCI158 We have Pink, Green, Blue and Yellow.

CYCI#158_210517

Here is what I created with these colours.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Tranquil Tulips

For this challenge, I thought I’d throw in a second challenge by using the same colours in different shade to create two cards.

It’s amazing how two cards, created very similarly can look so different when you change the shades of colour. Which one do you prefer? Subtle tones? Here I’ve used Soft Sky, So Saffron, Lemon Lime Twist and for the tulips I have used a combination Powder Pink and Blushing Bride.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Tranquil Tulips

Or more bolder ones? Here I have used Blushing Bride, Pacific Point, Old Olive and for the tulips I have used a combination of Crushed Curry and So Saffron.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Tranquil Tulips

Here I have started playing with the amazing Tranquil Tulips – which is host exclusive set coming in the new annual starting June 1. Also in there is some of the lovely new Stitched edge ribbon!

It’s a great set and I’m sure I’ll be creating with it again very soon. In the meantime, I’d like to see what you come up with using these colours. Head on over to our Facebook challenge group and check out the design teams inspiration. Then be sure to upload your entry by midday, Saturday 27th (AEST).

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

Leave a Reply

