Scrap page fun

I like to create the odd scrap page to celebrate some great times had by our family. I’m not one to create a whole album, instead creating a one off pages to frame and display is more my style.

Recently my “big” little boy turned 10. So to celebrate we took him and a bunch of his friends to a rock climbing place where they were able to climb to heights that were way out of my comfort zone. Thankfully they were harnessed in with tensioned cables for safety, which meant they could just go nuts like the agile and active kids they are!

It was such a fun day and there were so many different and fun climbing activities, it was pretty hard to take a bad photo really. So I came home with a phone full of amazing memories.

Here I have picked out a few of the best ones to display on my wall.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Scrapbooking

As I sorted through the photos, the first thing I wondered about was if there was a Stampin’ Up! person involved in their fitout – these colours screamed Stampin’ Up! to me. Cucumber Crush was the main one of course, but just look at that photo on the left, matched in perfectly with Sweet Sugarplum. (Not two colours, I would put together ordinarily, but here it seems to work!) I also worked in some Real Red, Pacific Point and Crushed Curry.

I really like how I can create the embellishments I need for any memory I am showcasing right out of my Stampin’ Up! collection of products. There is a stamp, coordinating die or punch, embellishment or ribbon to match in and accent without over taking.

I’m not a heavy embellisher, I much prefer my photos to be the focus. But that doesn’t mean it needs to be completely plain either.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Scrapbooking, Everyday Hero

Here I have pulled out my favourite Everyday Hero stamp set to create the title, coupled with the Layering circle and Large Number framelits, it came together really well.

I just had to work in some Sweet Sugarplum ruche ribbon of course and I used a little retired washi tape I had left over in Crushed Curry. A few little blingy stars sitting quietly in the corner, just topped it off.

I am working on a gorgeous photo I have of Little Miss 2, that’s next on my list of projects. Which will take my framed scrap pages to 6. I have a big wall to fill so I’ll be busy for a while yet. I’m just trying to decide if I want to paint the wall before I start hanging them.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff
What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

