Colour Challenge – CYCI#160

This week we have a another great combination of colours to challenge you, created by Eva. We have blue, purple, silver and neutrals.

CYCI#160_040617

I went for a combination of subtle and bold colours, using Soft Sky for the light blue and Elegant Eggplant for the purple. T Here is is my inspiration.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses. Stampin' Up! Label Me Pretty, Pretty Label, Eastern Beauty

Today’s card is simple. I love a quick and simple card just as much as more layered or intricate ones. I think it’s good to have a combination of designs you can create to match in with lifes demands… don’t you agree?

Using the Delightful Daisy stamp set, I stamped the background stems and small flower in Soft Sky ink on Soft Sky cardstock to create a subtle background element.

Over the top I created a medallion with stamps from Label Me Pretty and Eastern Beauty stamps sets. I used the Pretty Label punch which coordinates with the Label Me Pretty stamp set. I adhered this with dimensionals over the top of some silver ribbon and topped off with some silver metallic shapes.

I hope you like this inspiration. I can’t wait to see what you create with these colours. Head on over to our Facebook challenge group and check out the design team inspiration. This challenge is open for two weeks so closes Midday Saturday, 17 June (AEST).

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

One thought on “Colour Challenge – CYCI#160

Leave a Reply

