Coffee anyone?

This week I’m playing along with Case-ing the Catty challenges. CTC131

ctc_fan1

I’ve been meaning to play along with them a lot more as I believe Stampin’ Up! catalogues are an amazing resource for project ideas and inspiration. There are so many gorgeous ideas packed in on every page, it will keep you going for a long time.

This week it’s all about the Everyday Occasions section which is a huge section and has generic themed stamps and papers which can be adapted for many different occasions.

Today, I used the Coffee Break suite on page 30 and 31 of the 2017-18 Annual Catalogue. The main image is where I drew my inspiration from. There are so many ideas here, but today I focussed on the coffee cup.

SU-Pg30

We always have coffee cups here and I thought one of those would make a great housewarming gift. Here is what I made.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Coffee Cafe, Coffee Cups framelits

I put some coffee capsules in the cup to give to my parents for their new coffee machine they bought for their new home. I thought this would be nicer packaging than wrapping the box.

I specifically used this sentiment in the Coffee Cafe stamp set “Life happens, coffee helps” as it makes smile – and coffee always helps me feel a little better, particularly in the morning when I have to get up… I rather like a good sleep in!

Moving is a part of life isn’t it… whether you move house alot or only a couple of times. My parent have moved this week, after 49 years in the same house. So needless to say they have been busy packing, sorting, clearing out and cleaning up for weeks. It’s been a little stressful so I thought some coffee to relax with at the other end was just what the doctor ordered.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Coffee Break Suite

I heat embossed the sentiment with Copper embossing powder and punched it out using one of the hearts from the Sweet & Sassy layering framelit set.

I echoed the copper with a copper foil banner behind the heart and some of that yummy new Copper trim. This I looped and tied off with some solid Basic Black Bakers Twine. The striped belly band and the leaves are from the Coffee break Designer Series Paper pack. I trimmed some leaves from one sheet to accent.

We’ll be visiting them soon, I’m sure they will like it.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

2 thoughts on “Coffee anyone?

Leave a Reply

