Happy Foil Birthday

The feature over at Case-ing The Catty this week, is the Birthday section of the catalogue. Which is really great as I know I’m always making birthday cards, so I feel like I’m often in this section.

ctc_fan1

I used the Foil Frenzy Suite as my Inspiration, I just loved that foil paper as soon as I saw it. I love the shine effect it creates, it commands attention. I was only ever able to use Foil print a couple of times in my work as a Graphic Designer. It was an expensive treatment to add during the print process in those days, so very rarely had a print budget to include it.

SU_p76a

But here I have paper to play with now! Yay! So in the main image, that beautiful gift box keep calling me. I love the ribbon and that huge bow, I love the tag and of course that amazing paper.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Happy Birthday Gorgeous, Foil Frenzy

I decided to make a birthday card with the same design elements. I changed up the colours a little but I think it still works really well.

That lime green foil is just amazing, so I featured that as my main colour and used the Berry Burst in the ribbon and background flag element.

As the space on the card front was considerably smaller and the Happy Birthday thinlit die is quite large, I kept the stamping simple and to one end of the tag, which allowed the ribbon to be the feature at the top. I didn’t add any of the other embellishments as it felt like too much was happening and I was starting to loose the feature of the foil.

Anyway, I hope this inspires you to create using the catalogue for ideas too.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

