Sketch Challenge – CYCI#162

Another fun sketch is on over at Can You Case It? this week [CYCI#162]. Take a look.

CYCI#162_250617

For my design team inspiration, I have created a window scene to fit the sketch.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Hearth & Home, Boxwood Wreaths

I created the window and planter box using the Hearth & Home framelits. I created the curtains and background by simply freehand drawing and cutting.

But I’m really excited about quite a few little things I’ve used here. Firstly, that gorgeous leafy trim is the new Boxwood Wreath embellishments, they come in a tightly wrapped circle, which works beautifully as a Christmas wreath. But here, I have unwrapped it and used it in my window planter box, so super cute.

Another cutie included is the copper trim used as tie backs for the curtains. That trim is the most gorgeous and versatile element. I’m sure you’ll be seeing it loads more. Oh and don’t miss that cute little scallop trim at the top of the curtains. This was made using the new Decorative Ribbon Border punch. I love how you can use both edges of the design.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Hearth & Home, Boxwood Wreaths

The cute little stamped flower pot in the window is from the At Home with You stamp set, which comes in a bundle too with coordinating framelits, tying in beautifully with the Wreaths.

Lastly, another exciting element on this card is that amazing Pinewood Plank 3D embossing folder which I used on my base cardstock. The impression is amazing and so life-like. Here I have sponged on some Soft Suede ink, mainly aiming for the joins between the planks, to add some character.

Adding a simple congratulations sentiment, which is from the Special Celebrations stamp set, to finish it off, is all that was needed.

Be sure to head over to the Challenge group on facebook where you can check out the design teams inspiration and enter your creation. Be sure to do this by midday next Saturday, July 1st (AEST).

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

Product List

Leave a Reply

