Colour INKspiration CI12

colourinkspiration-banner

It’s the Colour INKspiration Blog hop time…. welcome to you, whether you have joined me from Rachel or starting here, I’m sure you will enjoy all the amazing project using this awesome colour combination.

The colour selections are many this time so the rules are a little different for this challenge. You can choose any of the colours listed here but you need to use a minimum of four of them. Plus you can always add metallic’s. Here they are:

CI12-280617

The colours I chose to work with this week are Night of Navy, Smokey Slate, Whisper White and Peekaboo Peach for that splash of colour. I also added a little Silver in there too. Here is my card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Oh So Eclectic

I have used the Oh So Eclectic bundle, which features in the Naturally Eclectic Suite on pages 132 and 133 of the Annual Catalogue. This set also features on the cover of this catalogue too and I love how the samples begin with some simple stamping and then is stepped up a bit more for each of the two other samples. Just gorgeous.

I love all the different elements in that suite and I’m particularly eager to use those Card Overlay, but I’ll be back with those another time. Today, it was all about the stamps and dies. And what I lovely surprise that die set has with those three emboss-only dies. Can’t wait to bring you some inspiration using those!

Today I have teamed up this set with the awesome Marbled background which I have stamped using Night of Navy ink on Whisper White, layering this over my Night of Navy card base.

I overlayed this with a layer of Whisper White cardstock which I punched using the pattern die in that set allowing the  gorgeous marbled stamp to peek through. Use the Marbled stamp this way, creates a more muted background texture, rather than being a feature. This was the look I wanted to achieve as I wanted those gorgeous flowers to be the feature of this card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Oh So Eclectic

Here I have punched out three flowers using the intricate die in the set from Peekaboo Peach cardstock. I overlayed these over three stamped fill image in the stamp set. These have a lovely watercoloured look about them, making the edges of the stamped image appear darker. I double stamped the one in the middle to create more depth too.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Oh So Eclectic

After working out their position, I stamped the same image in Smokey Slate behind them to create a shadow effect. I layered the cardstock flags in position. Then finished off the flowers by added some silver metallic thread behind them for more texture and to break up the white slightly. Finishing the flowers with those gorgeous Faceted Gems in Clear.

The hello sentiment (this is from the Eastern Beauty stamp set) was added last, being small I could tuck it under the raised flower. I used those cute little Mini Dimensionals for the sentiment and regular ones for the flower. I finished off with a simple coordinated envelope.

colourinkspiration-next

Next up on the hop is our Guest Designer, Esther Howard, be sure to hop over and check out her INKspiration. Keep hoping through the design teams inspiration. Then jump across to our Facebook Challenge Group and load up your entry. This challenge will be open until Monday, July 10th. I can’t wait to see what you create with your selection from this awesome set of colours.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

15 thoughts on “Colour INKspiration CI12

  1. Wow. Such a beautiful card Rose! I think I now have to add the marbled background to my collection too! Cant wait to see what you do with the rest of the suite 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow – those colours are perfect Rose! I love that you’ve balanced a few of the colours together for a striking card with peach against the darker tones. Amazing! Kelly x

    Like

Leave a Reply

