Inspired Events

When I saw the Inspired Events Stamp set in this catalogue, I was so excited. It was at the top of my list of my wishlist! Why? I’m sure you are wondering…. We have had similar types of Stamp sets before with blessing sentiments and different types of Crosses in lovely designs, but this stamp set has one sentiment never before seen….

“First Communion”

Other sets have included Baptism, Christening and Confirmation… but I have longed for a Communion sentiment. For our family the timing could not have been more perfect with our son making his First Holy Communion a week or so ago. It arrived just in time and this is the card I made for him.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Inspired Events

Inspiration came from the two projects featured with that stamp set on page 111 of the catalogue. It’s from the For Babies & Kids section which is the feature this week at Case-ing the Catty.

 

The Designer Series Paper I used here was from the Coffee Break pack. I hightlighted the event sentiment by raising it and creating flags to both ends and finished off with some burlap ribbon beneath it.

This stamp set is very versatile as you can make greeting cards with it obviously, but the sentiments are also written in such a way you can create invitations with it too. Here I have modified one of the sentiments that would work for an invite. By inking up part of it allowed me to personalise the card for our son.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Inspired Events

Once I got passed my excitement for that sentiment I stopped and had a good look at this set. It really has so many lovely wonderful elements and is so cleverly designed (thanks Stampin’ Up!) I know I’m going to get loads of use from these for a wide range of events. I added the very elegant Cross design to the top of the card and that lovely filigree type edging to the bottom. Then I rearranged the elements to create a coordinated envelope.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Inspired Events

I hope you have enjoyed this inspiration using this stamp set. I have a confirmation coming up later this year, I’m sure I’ll be back then with more using this awesome set.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff
What  I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

