Colour Challenge – CYCI#163

I think the colour combination over at Can You Case It? [CYCI#163] provided by Kim are pretty patriot this week, given the American Independence Day is only a couple of days away. But being an Aussie – they do remind me a little bit of the Western Bulldogs colours! Check them out – Blue, Red, Silver and Black.

CYCI#163_020717

Here is my Design Team inspiration.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! You're Delightfully

Here I used a Whisper White thick cardstock base and layered it with some Fabulous Foil Designer Acetate. I love how these are silver one side and gold on the back. I used the Silver side with the scallop design.

I wrapped some black thick bakers twine around the red panel layer before adhering the Foil Acetate. The top layer is some more of that yummy Colour Theory Designer paper stack. Here I have used one of the crackled print designs in Dapper Denim.

I added a touch of silver foil to the side edges, then went on to dressing up with some stamping. I decided to use a Host exclusive set, You’re Delightful. It’s an outline style stamp, which I stamped in Basic Black archival ink. This allowed me to colour it in using watercolour ink. Here I used the brush end of my Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker to colour with. Adding colour to the stamped image made a huge difference to the overall look when stamping over the pattern paper.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! You're Delightfully

I finished off using one of the supporting sentiments, a few of the decorative elements too and stamping a coordinating envelope.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! You're Delightfully

The sketch for this layout came from this weeks Freshly Made Sketches challenge. I enjoy playing along with these challenges too.

If you are part of the Can You Case It? Facebook Challenge Group, you may have read that these challenges are finishing up on July 23rd. Which is sad, but good timing for me. I have been part of the team for the last year now, and have really enjoyed my time as part of this talented group, but change can be a good thing.

So we have a few more challenges to get through over the next few weeks, so I can’t wait to see what you create with these colours, this week. Pop over to the Facebook group and check out the Design teams inspiration. Load up your entry by Midday, Saturday 8th July.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

2 thoughts on “Colour Challenge – CYCI#163

Leave a Reply

