Grouping Challenge – CYCI#166

It’s our last challenge at Can You Case It? #166 After a number of years on the challenge circuit providing loads of amazing challenges and inspiration from talented Design Team Members, Can You Case It? is coming to a close.

To finish off, Eva has come up with a very cool challenge, it a grouping challenge or cluster grouping. This is when you arrange several elements together in a cluster. Just like this sketch.

CYCI#166_230717

Here is my design team inspiration.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Naturally Eclectic Suite

I’ve been playing with the Naturally Eclectic suite again, but this time, I wanted to include those new-style emboss-only dies. There is a little trick to these, you have to add them last, even though they have to go on first. Let me explain…

I started with the sketch first, working out what I wanted where and choosing my colours. I decided on the spots design of the Designer Series Paper and choose coordinating Emerald Envy for my cardbase.

Lemon Lime Twist was another feature colour  in the spots DSP so I used some of that colour cardstock for the vertical strip. The horizontal strip I kept as Whisper White so I could on stamp my sentiment.

I used the diamond thinlit die as my feature element in Peekaboo Peach. I used Peekaboo Peach ink to stamp my sentiment to echo the feature.

All the while I was creating this, I kept placing my elements but didn’t adhere anything. I knew I wanted to use those emboss only dies and of course they have to be in place for any sticking happens. Once I had all the positions worked out for all other elements then I was able to do the sticking.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Naturally Eclectic suite

I embossed two leaves on the base card and a diamond on the bottom of the Lemon Lime twist stip. Adhering all my elements in place gave me the look I was after.

For more inspiration head on over to our Facebook challenge group and check out our Design Teams ideas. The we’d love to have you play along for this last challenge. You have until Midday, Saturday, 29th to load your project.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff
What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

