Sneak Peak – Quilted Christmas

Today, I have a little sneak peak of one of the new bundles coming next month in the 2017 Holiday catalogue. It’s from the gorgeous new Quilted Christmas suite.

Here I have created a cute little Christmas note card. I like note cards for this time of year, they are great for giving with a gift when you want a little more real estate than a tag.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Quilted Christmas Suite

It’s a cute size at 3” x 3”, and features the new Quilt Builder framelit dies and the Quilted Christmas, 6″ x 6″ Designer Series Paper.

The paper has so many cute designs and I’m sure I’ll bringing you more soon, but today I used this design. It even has lovely fine printed stitch detail to match the star shape.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Quilted Christmas Suite

The framelit I used coordinates beautifully with one of the paper designs. The framelit has two pieces – the inside star type design and a separate square framelit to punch it out. Which is really great, it allows you to punch out stars from card stock and create a window, or you can do what I did here and punch the whole piece out of the cardstock to create a separate element.

I overlayed the element to match the paper design. Used like this, it creates texture by having a raised element on the card. I adhered these to some silver foil and adhered to my cute note card base.

I added some smaller elements to the top – silver foil circle with some silver metallic thread behind and a sentiment over the top. The sentiment is from the Cookie Cutter Christmas stamp set, which carried over from last year. I used some dimensionals for height to finish off my note card.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Quilted Christmas Suite

How cute is this and I know I’ll be back with some note cards soon, as I have more ideas for you with these!!

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

Quilted Christmas suite supplies coming September 1st, 2017

What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

