Carols of Christmas

I have been playing a little more with the Carols of Christmas bundle. This is available now as an early release to the Holiday catalogue coming next month.

Here, I have teamed it up with the Chalk board technique, take a look…

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Carols of Christmas

I love this look, it adds a little softness to the drama of black cardstock. I started by embossing one of the large sentiments onto the cardstock with white powder. I also added one of the little decorative elements beneath it. Once set, I sponged the white craft ink around the edge of the cardstock. Next, I dabbed off any excess before adding some to the front face.

Once I was happy with it, I stamped another of the decorative stamps in the white craft ink at the very top of the sentiment.

I used some of that lovely Double Stitched ribbon in Cherry Cobbler across the front. I love this ribbon as you can use both side of the ribbon and it gives you two different designs – this one: the stitched look and the other side has crosses – hence the name: Double Stitched.

RosePacker_17-60b

I tied a bow separately as I wanted to add some Silver Metallic Ribbon and some of that yummy new Mini Sequin Trim in Black to coordinate. They are all held together by some trusty Glue dots.

I layered this with some Silver foil sheets onto a Cherry Cobbler cardstock base. I’m having so much fun with this stamp set. It’s part of a Mega Suite coming in the 2017 Holiday catalogue next month. So stay tuned for some more inspiration.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff
What I used to make this:

Leave a Reply

