Sketch Challenge – CYCI#164

It’s sketch challenge time at Can You Case It? #164 this week. You know I love a sketch challenge… and this one, by Eva, is a little different, which was nice. Check it out.

CYCI#164_090717

I decided to rotate the sketch and this is what I came up with.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Coffee Break

I started with a card base in Soft Sky and stamped a few of the little decorative element stamps in the Coffee Café stamp set. I used Soft Sky ink so that it was subtle element on there.

Sketch Challenge – CYCI#164

Next, I used the Lots of Labels framelit dies to punch the shape to fit the sketch. The Designer Series Paper I used, is the Coffee Break pack. I wrapped some Classic Weave Ribbon in Soft Sky around the top of the shape and trimmed it down to fit snug across the top of the card.

I punched out a coffee cup in coordinating colours to the DSP and layered that over the top. I tied a simple bow, with some linen thread around the Sky ribbon to finish it off.

Stamping the sentiment in Early Espresso on the right side finished off the card.

We have just a few more weeks left of Can You Case it? So I would love to see you join in. Head over to the Facebook Group and see the rest of the design teams inspiration. Load up your entry by midday, next Saturday 15th.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.