Colour INKspiration – CI24

colourinkspiration-banner

What a fun combination of colours we have to finish off this years Colour INKspiration challenges. Welcome if you are starting here with me or if you are joining me from Nicole Wilson.

The Design Teams inspiration using these colours are just awesome, be sure to hop through and pick up some ideas. This last colour combo is Pool Party, Tranquil Tide, Blushing Bride and Cherry Cobbler. Loved them the minute I saw them.

CI24-131217

Here is inspiration for this week.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Mixed Drinks, Stampin' Blends

It’s kind of drinks seasons, so I decided a cocktail was the order of the day. Whilst mostly, I don’t mind the odd Long Island for my cocktail, today I pulled out my Stampin’ Blends to make this one. Mixed Drinks was the perfect stamp set to use.

I started with Memento Black ink to stamp my glass and umbrella. Next I used Cherry Cobbler and…. Okay so I cheated – I used Pink Pirouette (Bronwyn – your chocies are in the mail!!) Stampin’ Blends to colour my cocktail. Once happy with it, I allowed to dry a little then stamped my ice cubes. Finished it off with a wedge of Lime, stamped in Tranquil Tide.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Mixed Drinks, Stampin' Blends

I used Pool Party for the card base which I embossed with the Pinewood Planks embossing folder. I wrapped some Tranquil Tide ribbon around the length of the card, and finished off with some Blushing bride cardstock tied with a simple bakers twine in Whisper White.

I popped on my cocktail image and finished with a simple sentiment to coordinate in Cherry Cobbler.

Next up in the hop is the amazing Julia Quinn. Hop along to see what she has in store using these cool colours.

colourinkspiration-next

This challenge is our last for the year, it closed 7pm, Monday 25th. Load up your creation using these colour to our Facebook challenge group.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

Click to shop these supplies:

9 thoughts on “Colour INKspiration – CI24

  1. He, he. Still waiting for the choccies 😉 It’s just as well I think you’re dam talented otherwise you’d be kicked off the CI Crew for insubordination. Seriously, Rose, this card is super cute. Christmas is almost here and I haven’t inked that set up yet!! Sniff. Thanks so much for being part of the CI Crew in 2017, for designing the graphics and for your amazing creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.