Bloomin’ Away

Another love I have in the Occasions catalogue is the Bloomin’ Love bundle. That Bloomin’ Heart thinlit die is just to die for. It bloo-me away – lol (I know, bad pun right?!)

The coordination of these stamps and dies are extraordinary. I love how you can choose to either stamp coordinating flowers directly onto your die cut heart or punch out coordinating flowers and add them on separately to create dimension.

RosePacker16-05a

In this project, I’ve used a combination. I’ve stamped the small flower directly onto the punched heart. But then added larger flowers, die cut from Gold foil, over the top.

But can you see the gold glimmer paper peaking out from behind the smaller flower? I used the smaller flower die here and trimmed it to fit. The inspiration for this card came from page 16 of the Occasions catalogue.

This project has been created for The Colour Tree Challenges, TCTC#3, which I am playing along with this week.

TCTC 3

Until next time… Stamp creatively,
Rose.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

TCTC Top Pick

UPDATE: 31 January – I’m very pleased to say this project was the top pick for this weeks challenge over at The Colour Tree.
So very excited!!

Here is what Bronwyn had to say: I just love the stamped Soft Suede background, the intricate heart die with the gold glimmer and foil flowers and the embossed Mint Macaroon centre panel – what a lovely layout to highlight the challenge colours.  Thanks for playing along at TCTC, Rose.

 

What I used to make this:

6 thoughts on “Bloomin’ Away

  1. Oh wow, Rose, this is just so elegant. I keep trying to convince myself I don’t need that die but projects like yours are starting to sway my opinion. This is simply gorgeous. Thanks for playing along at TCTC.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.