CTC291 – Case a project from pages 71-75

Welcome to another hop with the Caseing the Catty crew. This week we are casing inspiration drawn from pages 71- 75 of the Mini Catalogue. Welcome if you are joining me here or if you have hopped over from Rachel.

These pages of the Mini catalogue are in fact the bundle index section and contain another 30 idea for project inspiration. I was drawn to this project which showcases the Snowflake Wishes bundle.

I think it is the sketch and the simplicity inspired me here. Upon closer look, there is actually quite a bit happening on this card, however it gives a lovely clean simplistic appearance.

I tried to capture that in my cards. Yes, I created two this week…

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Plush Poinsettia specialty paper, Cherish the Season stamp set

My cards showcase the amazing Plush Poinsettia. This first card features Designer paper at the top and some of the soft and felty feeling Plush Poinsettia paper, all settled on a Sahara Sand cardbase.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Plush Poinsettia specialty paper, Cherish the Season stamp set

I added some of the white trim from the Flowers for Every Season combo pack to cover the join and topped it simply with some elements die cut from foil sheets – the leaf image is from the Forever Flourishing die set and the cherries from Sweetest border. The sentiment is from the Cherish the Season stamp set.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Plush Poinsettia specialty paper, Cherish the Season stamp set

The second card just features the Plush Poinsettia paper. Here I have used my Stampin’ Blends to colour the lush white felt pattern. Tying a simple bow with the same trim and I stamped the same sentiment.

Same sketch for both cards but two completely different looks.

Next up in the hop is amazing Monique Fielder.

After you’ve enjoyed the awesome hop with the team, I’m looking forward to seeing your CASE over in our challenge group. Be sure to load up your creation by 7pm next Sunday night, November 1st.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,

Click to shop supplies specific to this project:

Stampin’ Staples – Click to shop these commonly used crafting supplies:

Stampin' Seal
$14.00
Paper Trimmer
$46.00
Bone Folder
$12.25
Paper Snips
$19.25
Clear Block B
$12.25
Clear Block D
$16.75
Clear Block E
$23.00
Clear Block H
$16.75

4 thoughts on “CTC291 – Case a project from pages 71-75

  1. WOW! These cards are gorgeous! I love the coloured Plush Poinsettia paper and the sahara sand card is a stunner. I’m so inspired by your cards. Thankyou.

    Like

  2. Great cards Rose, I like the way you’ve coloured the plush paper in one version, and the simple white bow on both is a lovely finish.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.