Colour INKspiration – CI03

colourinkspiration-banner

Here we are into the third Colour INKspiration challenge already – can you believe how quickly we are into the swing of these challenges! If you have joined me from the incredible Nikki, or if you are joining the hop here – welcome to you all.

This fortnight’s colours are just gorgeous…. take a look…

ci003-080217

 

They are Marina Mist, Peekaboo Peach, Soft Suede, Whisper White and Soft Sky.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really like these colours, I create with them all the time. The Inspiration image is a beach theme and what I like to do at the beach is eat Ice Cream! Well… I like to eat ice cream all the time, but especially when at the beach. In Europe last year, I’m sure I ate Gelati and ice cream daily!

Here is my inspiration.

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Cool Treats

Using the cool treats bundle I created lots of yummy snacks I wouldn’t mind devouring. Well… maybe not so much the blue ice cream… I tend to leave the Bubble-gum flavour for my 9yo!

What I really like about this set is all the cool pieces you get to create with. You can stamp and punch a range of yummy treats or you can punch them out with dies that create embossed textures too. Here on my card, the ice pole and waffle cone ice cream are stamped and punched. It’s a 2-step stamp set, which means it comes with all these cool pieces you can use to stamp over each other and create all those great little shadow effects effortlessly.

The die set also features dies that emboss at the same time as they cut. So my vanilla ice cream is created punch art style using different shaped ones from the set. But just look at that cone, the texture emboss gives it such an authentic look. I couldn’t forget my all time favourite chocolate sauce on top either!!

Here I have used some cone pieces to create a little bunting for some extra fun!

Rose Packer, Creative Roses, Stampin' Up! Cool Treats

I’ll be back with a Sundae soon enough and don’t worry I won’t forget the cherry on top either! In the meantime, hop over to my stamping friend Rebecca for some more incredible inspiration.

colourinkspiration-next

I can’t wait to see what you create with these colours. Remember to join our Facebook group and load your image/blog link by Monday Feb 20.

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
rosepacker-signoff

What I used to make this:

17 thoughts on “Colour INKspiration – CI03

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.