Sneak Peak – Urban District II

Here is another scrapbook page I created recently using the Urban District stamp sets and the Build It Framelit die set from the 2017 Occasions catalogue.

Rose Packer. Creative Roses, Stampin' Up!, Urban District, Scrapbooking

I had these lovely photos that I had to display. The one on left and middle were taken at the park on Fathers Day earlier this year. The one on the right, taken at the start of the year when Father and son completed a bike ride. We always try to get out and about with the kids and keep them active.

Using some Blooms and Bliss Designer Series Paper as the base, I built up the page with the heading using the Large Alphabet framelits. Then simply adorned the imagery with little stamped graphic elements from the Urban District Stamp set.

The “Number One” hexagon is a stamp but I created the “You’re the best” one with using one of the texture stamps in this set. I finished it off with layering the stamped sentiment by creating flag ends to the banner. The Built It Framelit set has this coordinating Hexagon framelit making punching these shapes out a breeze. I used Dimensionals to create some height for my elements.

I have topped off the hexagons with silver stars from the Metalic Shapes embellishments and a few sequins in Bermuda Bay to coordinate.

Until next time…. Stamp Creatively,
Rose

(A Full list of supplies will be updated in January 2017)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.