Colour INKspiration – CI161

colink-blogbanner-v3

For this latest colour palette for the Colour INKspiriation challenges, I wanted to try something different. The intensity in the colour palette for this challenge suited what I had in mind. So let’s take a look at the colours: Moody Mauve, Melon Mambo and Garden Green.

Rich intense hues allow for gradation of colour to be extracted. So for this card I did some watercolouring. 

Fun Fact: Although I am a Graphic Designer, my drawing skills are not great – so much so, I didn’t score well in my Life Drawing classes back in my Uni days! Graphics and Illustrations are two different disciplines!

Rather than stamping, I created a base design to watercolour by using the Layered Florals embossing folder and some Fluid 100 paper. The 3D style of this embossing folder really lends itself to this technique as it is so deeply etched. 

Dotting some ink from my reinker and mixing a little water to dilute it, I used water painters and spritzers to add my colour. The richness of these colours means you can extend the colours to create light and shade. 

I purposefully embossing a section of the folder, so that there was a centre flower, to help create my little piece of Monet.

I will continue to practise my blending skills, but it was fun to colour in a different way and produce a little piece of art in a different style to my norm.

ColINK-badge-v3

More INKspiration is loaded up over in our Facebook Challenge group. Head over and enjoyed all the amazing inspiration from the crew. We will be excited to have you play along with us. This challenge is open until Monday March 25th. Look forward to seeing you over on the group..

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,
RosePacker-SignOff

Click to shop supplies specific to this project:

Stampin’ Staples – Click to shop these commonly used crafting supplies:

Stampin' Seal
$14.00
Paper Trimmer
$46.00
Bone Folder
$12.25
Paper Snips
$19.25
Clear Block B
$12.25
Clear Block D
$16.75
Clear Block E
$23.00
Clear Block H
$16.75

1 thoughts on “Colour INKspiration – CI161

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.